Just a Fingerprint of Black Lipstick

Just a thumbprint of black lipstick

And a crooked cat eye

I know that they all love me…

But I’m barely getting by.

 

Just a thumbprint of black lipstick

And the same old worn out lies

I know that they all hate me…

For the times I’ve said goodbye.

 

Just a thumbprint of black lipstick

I’ll apply it one last time…

This world’s become too harsh

I’m barely getting by…

 

A fingerprint of black lipstick,

I applied it one last time,

I wanted you to hear me…

Save me from the suicidal cry…

 

A thumbprint of pink lipstick

I knew it was the time,

This world became too harsh

Without the colours on my side…

 

A thumbprint of red lipstick

Applied with a girly sigh

Who thought she’d learn to love?

Who thought she’d make it by?

 

A thumbprint of blue lipstick

A rebellious shriver and a smile

Some colour in her cheeks

And new meaning in her life.

 

A thumbprint of black lipstick

Tears in her worn out old eyes,

Never thought she’d make it…

But she never knew she’d try.

 

She just wanted to remember

All she wanted was one try,

To remember how to be brave….

Remember how to cry.

 

Once the black is gone,

No one sees your pain.

Once the black is gone,

with it goes the rain.

 

You’re expected to be strong,

Live in perfect peace.

Have a smile always,

And never let it cease.

 

A smile is required,

Don’t let them see your pain.

If they see the you on the inside,

They’ll know that you’re insane.

Leave a Reply

